The Seminole High School Choir continues the rich tradition of success with a record-setting year

"It has been a record-setting year with 33 SHS students qualifying for the All-Region Choir at the first audition held in October. We had 33 of the 54 possible chairs - 61% of the entire choir. Of the 33 students moving on, 20 students will now advance to the State audition in January. This too, is a Seminole High School record, 20 of the 32 (62%) possible chairs."

- Eric V. Hindman, Choir Director

Advancing to the State competition:
Angie Klassen - 1st Chair
Lisa Klassen - 4th Chair
Carrie Quiring - 5th Chair
Leah Smith - 7th Chair
Robin Franklin - 3rd Chair
Jackie Peters - 4th Chair
Liz Pinon - 5th Chair
Aubrey Brown - 6th Chair
Dalilah Trevino - 8th Chair
Moises Ybaben-Burciaga - 1st Chair
Eli Call - 2nd Chair
Dylan Banman - 4th Chair
Jonathan Holt - 6th Chair
Isaiah Roybal - 7th Chair
Nathan Banman - 8th Chair
Cason Johnson - 2nd Chair
Jordan Neufeld - 4th Chair
Kaillon Sawatzky - 5th Chair
Aaron Castanedo - 6th Chair
Noe Ybaben-Burciaga - 8th Chair
The State audition will be held during the first week in January.